
Ride Kink Snowboard 26/27
In Stock — Ready to Ship
PTO Verdict
“The reinforcement is the argument: extra steel in the edge, double plates under the inserts.”
Best for: Riders whose day is mostly jibs, boxes and handrails, and who want a deck engineered for repeated metal contact. It suits riders who press and butter, since a Mellow-rated twin with camber under the feet bends into a press and springs back out. It suits switch riding as a default, because insert setback is published as zero and tip and tail measure identically at every length. And it suits bigger-footed riders who want this specific board: 154W and 157W are published wide options.
Not for: Anyone shopping for a powder board should skip it outright. Ride's own Specialty field says Park on the product page and Park/Groomers in the dealer feed — neither lists pow — while the Warpig and Superpig in the same line both carry Park/Groomers/Pow, and this deck is a true twin with zero setback, which is the opposite of what floats. Riders who want a stiff, damp, high-speed charger should also look elsewhere: Ride rates the response Mellow, and publishes no number to argue with. Riders who prioritize straight-line glide are buying the wrong base — extruded is slower than sintered by material class, and Ride's own description sells repairability rather than speed. And anyone who needs a published boot-size match before committing will not get one: Ride prints waist width and rider weight for every length, but no boot-size range at all, including for the two W sizes. That fit call has to happen in person on your actual boot.
At a Glance
Terrain
Ability Level
Specs
- Shape: True twin
- Camber profile: Extra Camber - camber underfoot with a minimal amount of rocker at the tip
- Flex / Response: Mellow
- Sidecut: Quadratic - blending of three radii, formulated per model
- Core: Foundation Core - tip-to-tail aspen
- Laminate: Biaxial glass, 90 deg and 0 deg
- Base: Extruded 1500 Ptex, stone ground
- Edges: Cleave Edge - nearly 50% more steel, 30% recycled content, can be detuned to larger radii
- Sidewall: Slim Walls - fully 3-D composite structure over Slimewall material
- Reinforcement: Double Impact Plates under each binding area
- Ability level (brand-stated): Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced
- Specialty (brand-stated): Park
- Available in wide: Yes - 154W and 157W
- Board weight: Ride does not publish this
- Recommended boot size range per length: Ride does not publish this
- Binding compatibility / insert pattern: Ride does not publish this
- Model year: 2027 (26/27 season)
- Waist per size: 143: 245mm · 147: 248mm · 151: 251mm · 154W: 261mm · 155: 254mm · 157W: 264mm · 158: 257mm
- Effective edge per size: 143: 1094mm · 147: 1132mm · 151: 1157mm · 154W: 1183mm · 155: 1183mm · 157W: 1208mm · 158: 1208mm
- Sidecut per size: 143: quadratic sidecut, entry 8.1 m / focus 6.7 m / exit 8.1 m · 147: quadratic sidecut, entry 8.3 m / focus 6.9 m / exit 8.3 m · 151: quadratic sidecut, entry 8.5 m / focus 7.1 m / exit 8.5 m · 154W: quadratic sidecut, entry 8.7 m / focus 7.3 m / exit 8.7 m · 155: quadratic sidecut, entry 8.7 m / focus 7.3 m / exit 8.7 m · 157W: quadratic sidecut, entry 8.9 m / focus 7.5 m / exit 8.9 m · 158: quadratic sidecut, entry 8.9 m / focus 7.5 m / exit 8.9 m
- Tip / tail per size: 143: 287mm / 287mm · 147: 291mm / 291mm · 151: 295mm / 295mm · 154W: 306mm / 306mm · 155: 299mm / 299mm · 157W: 310mm / 310mm · 158: 303mm / 303mm
- Reference stance per size: 143: 19 in / 483mm · 147: 20 in / 508mm · 151: 21 in / 533mm · 154W: 22 in / 559mm · 155: 22 in / 559mm · 157W: 22 in / 559mm · 158: 22 in / 559mm
- Rider weight per size (Ride's official chart): 143: 60-150 lbs · 147: 80-160 lbs · 151: 100-180 lbs · 154W: 125-205 lbs · 155: 130-205 lbs · 157W: 130-210 lbs · 158: 140-210 lbs
- Lengths: 143 / 147 / 151 / 154W / 155 / 157W / 158 cm
Details
- Type
- Snowboard
- Vendor
- Ride
- SKU
- RD261863002
- UPC / GTIN
- 196222695060
147
Ride Kink
By PTO Team, Based on official specs
Spec analysis + official source verification · Analysis dated
These 10-point scores express PTO's editorial assessment of suitability for each use. They are not customer ratings or instrumented measurements; the analysis below explains the trade-offs.
The take
“The reinforcement is the argument: extra steel in the edge, double plates under the inserts.”
The Ride Kink is honest about a narrow brief, and that is the main thing to like about it. Ride's Specialty attribute reads Park on the product page; the dealer feature feed for the same style says Park/Groomers. Both are Ride's own, both are official, and we report the pair. Neither says powder — and the Warpig and Superpig in this same line do carry Pow in that field, which makes the omission look deliberate.
This board is built around durability and forgiveness rather than speed or float, and the durability half of that is aimed where a jib deck actually fails. Its edge carries nearly 50% more steel than a standard one, which is simply more metal to lose before a crack starts, and cracking is a failure mode of repeated contact with handrails. Reinforcement laminates under each binding area cover the other failure mode: that area is drilled, so it is already the weakest section, and it is where the load arrives when a rider cases a jump.
The real trade sits in the flex. Ride publishes no flex rating at all — only a Response attribute reading Mellow, which it never says measures flex — so what follows is our reading: the same softness letting this board bend into a press and spring back out of it is what will feel unsettled pointed down a fast groomer. That is an inference from published construction, not a Ride statement, and we have no time on this model.
Within Ride's 26/27 line the Kink is a different tool. The Warpig is tapered directional on zero camber, rated Medium, and sold in five lengths, 142 to 158, which Ride also names X-SMALL to X-LARGE on its size chart; the Superpig is tapered directional Extra Camber rated Aggressive. If a deep morning or a fast top-to-bottom lap is part of your week, one of those answers it and the Kink does not pretend to.
Read the size chart, particularly around the two W lengths. On sourcing: Ride prints no board weight and no flex number, the two figures we would normally line up side by side. The mounting pattern is not stated on the product page or in the dealer catalog either. And while the 2027 size chart matches the officially published 2025 chart cell for cell, the 2026 page is no longer served, so we cannot tell you the chassis went unchanged across those seasons. Independent coverage is thin as well: the single hands-on piece we found was written for the 2026 model year, and it reports the board presses easily and locks onto rails, names no weaknesses and gives no measurements. Most of what can be stated with confidence still traces back to the manufacturer.
Bindings we'd pair with it
Mount point: Insert setback published as zero at every length; reference stance 22 in / 559mm on the 154W and 155. Our pick: Union Flite Pro.
Ride does not state the Kink's insert pattern on the product page or in the dealer catalog, so bring the board or ask us before ordering bindings. The pairing above is our shop choice, not an official Ride recommendation. We set stance width and angles at fitting.
Common Questions
- What does the W mean on the Ride Kink 154W and 157W?
- W marks a wider waist, but these are not wide versions of same-numbered boards — there is no plain 154 or plain 157 in the run. The 154W shares its 1183mm effective edge with the 155 and adds 7mm of waist, 261mm against 254mm. The 157W and the 158 both run 1208mm of edge at 264mm against 257mm.
- What boot size fits the Ride Kink 154W?
- Ride publishes no recommended boot-size range for any Kink length, including the W sizes. The only fit numbers on the official chart are waist width and rider weight, and boot fit cannot be inferred from waist width. Bring your boot and we will check the overhang in the shop.
- What size Ride Kink should I get?
- Use the rider-weight band Ride publishes for each length. The 143 is rated 60-150 lbs, the 147 80-160 lbs, the 151 100-180 lbs, the 154W 125-205 lbs, the 155 130-205 lbs, the 157W 130-210 lbs and the 158 140-210 lbs. Ride publishes no rule for converting your usual board length to this model.
- What is the difference between the Ride Kink and the Ride Warpig?
- They are different tools in the same 26/27 line. The Kink is a true twin on Extra Camber, rated Mellow, filed Park/Groomers in Ride's dealer feed. The Warpig is tapered directional on zero camber, rated Medium, filed Park/Groomers/Pow in that same feed, and sold in five lengths, 142 to 158, that Ride also names X-SMALL to X-LARGE on its size chart. Choose the Warpig if soft snow is part of your week.
- Is the Ride Kink good for beginners?
- Ride lists the ability range as Beginner, Intermediate and Advanced. Ride rates the response Mellow and publishes no flex rating, so in our reading the board should be manageable at the low end, while the rail-focused construction is what keeps advanced park riders on it.
- How much does the Ride Kink weigh and what is its flex rating?
- Neither is published. Ride gives no board weight for the Kink at any size and no numeric flex rating. Ride publishes a Response attribute, which reads Mellow — that is Ride's own field name, and Ride does not state that Response measures flex, so we do not print it as a flex rating. We checked the 2027 product page, the archived 2025 product page and the dealer catalog workbook, and no weight figure appears in any of them.
- Does the Ride Kink come with bindings?
- No. It sells as a bare board, so bindings are a separate purchase. Ride also does not state the insert pattern on the product page or in the dealer catalog, so check with us before ordering. We mount and set your stance in the shop.