Skip to content
PTO Ski & Snowboard
Ride Superpig No Color — topsheet and base
Pre-order

Ride

Ride Superpig Snowboard 26/27

$649.95

Pre-order · Ships mid-September 2026

1
Free shipping on US orders $100+ 15-day returns Authorized dealer Price match — authorized US retailers
Compare with other models

PTO Verdict

Ride builds the Pig outline with extra camber, carbon through the sidewalls and glass, and a race base, then labels the response Aggressive. Believe the label.

Best for: Riders who already like the short, wide Pig outline and want camber underneath it. It fits the Intermediate-to-Advanced band Ride publishes for this board, and suits riders who want energy returned between turns instead of a neutral platform. It also suits riders who will actually follow the published instruction and drop 6 to 10 cm from their usual length, and who want soft-snow float to come from surface area rather than from length.

Not for: Riders who spend meaningful time switch: Ride's own directional description says you can still ride it switch, but probably not as well all day, and the outline runs 10 mm wider at the nose than the tail on every size. Riders who want a forgiving, neutral platform should take the Warpig instead - same outline, Zero Camber, a Medium response level, and $50 less. Riders who will size it by habit are the other bad fit; Ride spells out a 6 to 10 cm size-down for this board, and ignoring it puts you on the wrong length. Riders whose weight falls outside the published band for the length they want should change length rather than push through it. Anyone who needs a published flex number or board weight before committing will not get one here, because Ride publishes neither for this board in either generation.

Read the full review ↓

At a Glance

Ability Level

Beginner
Intermediate
Advanced
Expert

Specs

  • Shape / Design: Tapered Directional Extra Camber
  • Profile: Extra Camber
  • Sidecut: Tapered Bi-Radial
  • Response: Aggressive
  • Flex rating (numeric): Ride does not publish this
  • Core: Performance™ Core — Aspen, Bamboo, Paulownia
  • Sidewall: Carbon Slim Walls
  • Glass: Carbon Infused Glass
  • Laminates: Carbon Array™ 5; Double Impact Plates
  • Base: Sintered Low Friction Race Base, Stone Ground
  • Steel: Cleave Edge™, 30% recycled content
  • Resin: Bio Resin
  • Factory wax: Wend™ Meadowfoam Biodegradable Wax
  • Insert setback: 0 in / 0 mm on every size
  • Available in Wide: Yes
  • Ability (official page attribute): Intermediate, Advanced
  • Specialty: All Mountain, Park, Powder
  • Gender: Men's, Unisex, Women's
  • Official sizing instruction: Size down 6 to 10 cm from your standard size
  • Board weight: Ride does not publish this
  • Mount pattern: Ride does not publish this
  • Waist per size: 142 (XS): 250mm · 148 (S): 260mm · 151 (M): 265mm · 154 (L): 270mm · 158 (XL): 277mm
  • Effective edge per size: 142 (XS): 1044mm · 148 (S): 1095mm · 151 (M): 1121mm · 154 (L): 1146mm · 158 (XL): 1171mm
  • Sidecut per size: 142 (XS): 4.6m entry / 5.6m exit · 148 (S): 5.1m entry / 6.2m exit · 151 (M): 5.4m entry / 6.5m exit · 154 (L): 5.6m entry / 6.9m exit · 158 (XL): 5.9m entry / 7.2m exit
  • Tip / tail per size: 142 (XS): 301mm / 291mm · 148 (S): 311mm / 301mm · 151 (M): 316mm / 306mm · 154 (L): 321mm / 311mm · 158 (XL): 328mm / 318mm
  • Reference stance per size: 142 (XS): 19 in / 483mm · 148 (S): 21 in / 533mm · 151 (M): 22 in / 559mm · 154 (L): 22 in / 559mm · 158 (XL): 23 in / 584mm
  • Rider weight per size (Ride's official chart): 142 (XS): 60 - 160 lbs · 148 (S): 100 - 205 lbs · 151 (M): 130 - 210 lbs · 154 (L): 140 - 220+ lbs · 158 (XL): 170 - 220+ lbs
  • Lengths: 142 / 148 / 151 / 154 / 158 cm

Details

Type
Snowboard
Vendor
Ride
SKU
RD261854002
UPC / GTIN
196222695688
$649.95

148

Gear Builder

See this with matching bindings

Build Your Setup →
PTO ReviewFreeride

Ride Superpig

By PTO Team, Based on official specs · Spec analysis

CarvingParkPlayful.Forgive.Stabili.Powder
Carving
Park
Playfulness
Forgiveness
Stability
Powder

The take

Ride builds the Pig outline with extra camber, carbon through the sidewalls and glass, and a race base, then labels the response Aggressive. Believe the label.

The Ride Superpig sells for $649.95, $50 above the Warpig, and that whole gap sits in the layup rather than the outline. Ride states the relationship itself: this is the same shape as the Warpig with more technology and a little camber added. The two models publish size charts that match cell for cell across all five lengths, so anyone comparing those charts finds nothing in the geometry to tell them apart. The difference is real, but it lives in profile and materials, which no geometry table shows.

Superpig construction reads as a series of named upgrades over that cheaper sibling rather than a marketing gradient. The Warpig is specced with Zero Camber, Hybrid Glass, standard Slim Walls, Carbon Array 3 and a sintered base; this board gets extra camber, carbon-infused glass, carbon sidewalls, Carbon Array 5 and a low-friction race base. The sidewall comparison is Ride's own and it is specific: the carbon-urethane laminate adds edge hold and energy transfer over the standard Slim Wall. Ride never calls it stiffer, and the input-channelling line in Ride's copy belongs to Carbon Array 5, not to the sidewall. Our own reading, not Ride's, is that a deck this short has less length in which to carry load from binding to steel, so sidewall work counts for more here.

The Superpig's camber is the change that reorders its character. Bending a cambered board flat on edge stores energy in the laminate and returns it as the edge releases, which is where pop and rebound between turns come from and what a flat profile does not give you. Ride's stated result is a snappy, lively and responsive feel, and the published response level is Aggressive. Take that word at face value. A rider drawn to this shape because it looked easy is looking at the wrong one of the three Pigs.

The Superpig's spec sheet has real holes, and they are worth knowing before you spend. Ride publishes no numeric flex and no board weight in either generation, and does not state the insert pattern. The official size chart lists insert setback as zero on all five lengths while Ride's generic directional blurb describes a set-back stance; we report the published figure and leave the contradiction. Whether camber costs float against the Warpig is our reading of the mechanism, not a Ride claim - the brand publishes no float comparison between the two.

Sizing separates the Superpig from the Warpig in a way that matters at the counter. Ride instructs riders to take 6 to 10 cm off their standard length, and the Warpig carries no size-down guidance despite an identical chart, so we do not stretch the rule across the family. Every length also carries a published rider-weight band. For 26/27 this is a carryover, matching the archived 25/26 page on the size chart, the technology list, the description text and the price, so the design is settled rather than first-year.

Bindings we'd pair with it

Mount point: Ride does not state the insert pattern for this board; published insert setback is zero on every size. Our pick: Union Atlas Pro.

Both pairings are PTO suggestions based on the response level Ride publishes, not manufacturer pairings. Bindings are bought separately and fitted in the shop.

Common Questions

What is the difference between the Ride Superpig and the Ride Warpig?
Profile and materials, not shape. Ride publishes an identical size chart for both, but the Superpig gets Extra Camber, Carbon Infused Glass, Carbon Slim Walls, Carbon Array 5 and a Sintered Low Friction Race Base, against the Warpig's Zero Camber, Hybrid Glass, standard Slim Walls, Carbon Array 3 and a sintered base. Ride publishes the response level as Aggressive here and Medium there.
What length are the Ride Superpig letter sizes?
Ride's own size chart labels every row with the model name: SUPERPIG X-SMALL is the 142, SMALL the 148, MEDIUM the 151, LARGE the 154 and X-LARGE the 158. The letters and the lengths are two labels for the same five boards.
How do I use Ride's "size down 6 to 10cm" instruction for the Superpig?
Start from the length you would normally ride and subtract 6 to 10 cm, then check that result against the published rider-weight band for that size. Ride publishes this instruction on the Superpig's own page and publishes no size-down guidance at all for the Warpig, so do not carry it across to other boards.
What is the flex rating of the Ride Superpig?
Ride does not publish a numeric flex for this board, in this generation or the previous one. It publishes a named response level instead, and for the Superpig that level is Aggressive. Any hard flex number attached to this board did not come from Ride.
Is the 26/27 Ride Superpig changed from the 25/26 board?
Effectively no. The full size run, all five size-chart rows, the technology list, the description text and the $649.95 price all match the archived 25/26 page. The style number and the UPC and SKU codes changed, and one page attribute now reads differently: the base finish is listed as Stone Ground Race Base on the 25/26 page and Stone Ground on the 26/27 one, while the technology entry behind it is titled Stone Ground in both years. That is a label, not a different base.