1 / 2Ride Hera Snowboard Boots 26/27
Boots Return Policy
All boots are subject to a 5% restocking fee if returned. Please ensure correct sizing before purchasing — contact us for help with fit.
Pre-order · Ships mid-September 2026
Specs
- Style number: RD261906
- Model year: 2026-27 (Ride labels the page '2027')
- Gender: Women's
- Response (Ride's own rating): Medium
- Feel (Ride's in-line number): 6
- Flex description: Ride calls it 'a medium flexing boot designed for all-mountain performance'
- Specialty (Ride's own tagging): All Mountain, Powder, Park
- Lacing / fit system: Dual Boa: Boa Fit System powered by H5 driving the shell, plus Boa Tongue Tied driving the tongue; TX3 Boa lace; The Closer lace guide over the forefoot
- Number of Boa dials: 2 external dials
- Liner: Intuition Support Foam Liner — Ride describes it as 'Enhanced high-density foam offers supportive performance with maintained comfort', and as delivering 'a comfortable fit straight out of the box'. Removable. Black Gold liner mesh (bamboo-charcoal infused). Centre tongue liner. Lock Down Turbo liner lacing plus lace lock.
- Liner heat-mouldability: Ride does not publish this
- Shell construction: In2grated Construction — liner factory-moulded inside the shell for a 'net fit' with less pack-out; articulating upper cuff; 3D formed tongue; HDR Premium Synthetics in high-abrasion zones
- Lasting: 1:1 Lasting
- Last: Jade Last — Ride describes it as 'Performance designed, women's specific fit'
- Last width / volume (mm): Ride does not publish this
- Heel hold: Boa Tongue Tied — Ride states it 'offers a secure fit in the ankle zone and eliminates the need for a traditional harness', with tongue-integrated Boa guides for 'total tongue closure and next level heel hold without the potential pressure points'. Internal AND external J bars.
- Cuff / calf adjustment: C.A.T. (Calf Adjustment Technology) — a Velcro adjustment on the boot cuff that loosens or tightens the calf zone
- Outsole: Impact Rubber Cup Sole with an internal full-length dual-density +SLIME EVA midsole; Fusion Rubber compound (up to 30% reground rubber)
- Midsole: ECO +SLIME Midsole — Ride's blend of PU and sugarcane-derived EVA, used at 50%, 70% or 100% of the EVA portion. Ride does not state which blend level the Hera uses.
- Insole: Impacto Ultra Insole — 3D formed dual-density insole with a high-density EVA support shank and +slime high-rebound foam
- Heel counter: Rebound Heel Counter — Ride's rebound TPU heel counter
- Insulation / warmth features: Heat Reflective Foil, which Ride says 'redirects heat underneath the foot and in the toe'
- Weight: Ride does not publish this
- Sizes offered by Ride (US Women's): 5, 5.5, 6, 6.5, 7, 7.5, 8, 8.5, 9, 9.5, 10, 11
- Sizes PTO bought: US Women's 6, 6.5, 7, 7.5, 8, 8.5, 9 (Black); 6, 6.5, 7, 7.5, 8 (White)
- Colourways offered by Ride: Black, Grey, White
- Colourways PTO bought: Black (1013) and White (1532)
- Packaging: 80% recycled FSC-certified cardboard; 99% recycled packaging paper
Details
- Type
- Snowboard Boots
- Vendor
- Ride
- SKU
- RD261906003
- UPC / GTIN
- 196222689854
Black / 6
Ride Hera
Hera family · 26/27BOA
Flex
MediumOur read of where this boot sits, not a manufacturer rating — snowboard boot flex has no comparable scale across brands.
At $379.95 the Ride Hera lands in the middle of the women's Ride boots in this buy, under the Hera Pro at $449.95 and the Cadence at $499.95, over the Sage at $289.95. Ride's own product page gives the Hera a Feel figure of 5 out of 10, and marks the responsiveness bar on that same page at the halfway point. Ride does not define a unit or measurement procedure for Feel, and Ride never says what it measures, so it orders Ride's own boots and tells you nothing against another brand's flex index. Ride's dealer-facing media export prints 6 for this boot instead; we publish the figure from the page you can open yourself. Alongside the word Ride uses for the response — Medium — and Ride's own sentence calling it a medium flexing boot, that is what Ride states about this boot's stiffness.
The Hera-against-Hera-Pro question has exactly one official answer, and Ride prints it on the Pro's page rather than this one: the Pro "is based off our bestselling Hera model" and "has added features to increase performance and durability while maintaining the versatility that has made the Hera so popular." Read plainly, that makes the Hera the original Ride says sells best, and the Pro the derivative. Ride names three additions there — a Tongue Tied Hybrid Harness, a Michelin Hybrid Summit Sole and a Rebound Heel Counter. Treat the third one carefully: Rebound Heel Counter appears in the official technology list of both boots, so this reads as Ride's copy contradicting itself, not as something the Hera goes without.
Where Ride is consistent about the pair is response and terrain. Ride rates the Pro Aggressive against the Hera's Medium, Feel 7 against 5, and tags the Pro All Mountain and Powder while tagging the Hera All Mountain, Powder and Park. A rider who wants the firmer of the two, or the Michelin sole Ride lists on the Pro, is being routed upward by Ride's own copy; a rider who wants the park tag is being routed here.
The Hera's honest problems are on paper rather than on snow. Ride prints no weight, no last width, no volume and no instep number for it, so it cannot be laid on a table beside boots that publish them. The dial count of two is read off Ride's photography, not stated in writing. Ride's own page disagrees with itself over whether the shell dial is an H4 or an H5, and the dealer catalog prints the lasting spec as ":1 Lasting", a truncation of the 1:1 Lasting the official site publishes. Ride's phrases about the lightest, shortest boots on the market and about improved circulatory function are its marketing, carrying no published figures.
The Hera is worth buying on fit, then, and fit is the one thing Ride has not published. Come in and be measured. We can settle heel hold, instep and calf on your foot, and C.A.T. gives us a calf adjustment separate from length — but no liner bake is being promised here, because Ride makes no such claim for this one.
Strengths
- +Two Boa zones: the shell dial and the tongue dial pull separately
- +The Closer lace guide drives closing force low across the forefoot
- +Tongue Tied tensions the tongue, replacing a traditional harness
- +J bars listed both internal and external, not one alone
- +C.A.T. Velcro cuff strap adjusts calf circumference on its own
- +Every whole and half size gets its own 1:1 Lasting shell pairing
- +Ride tags it All Mountain, Powder and Park — a wider tag than the Pro
Best For
Women riders who want two separately tensioned Boa zones rather than one dial pulling the whole boot, who ride groomers, powder and park on the same day, and who want medium response rather than the Hera Pro's Aggressive rating. It suits a rider whose fit problem is calf circumference as much as foot length, since C.A.T. adjusts the calf on its own, and a rider willing to settle fit in person, because Ride publishes no measurement that would settle it in advance.
Limitations
- −No published weight, last width, volume or instep figure exists
- −No heat-molding claim on Ride's page for this liner
- −Response is rated Medium; Ride rates the Hera Pro Aggressive
- −Michelin outsole and cored ankle pockets belong to the Hera Pro
- −Ride builds no US Women's 10.5 in this model at all
- −Dial count read off Ride photography, never stated in writing
- −Ride's own page says H4 in prose and H5 in its technology block
Not For
Not for a rider who wants a more aggressive boot than this one — Ride rates this one Medium and the Hera Pro Aggressive, and calls this one a medium flexing boot against the Pro's high-end medium-stiff. Not for anyone who specifically wants the Michelin Hybrid Summit Sole, the Tongue Tied Hybrid Harness or cored ankle pockets: Ride lists all three on the Hera Pro. Not for a rider whose fit plan depends on cooking a liner, because Ride's page for this boot attaches no heat-molding claim to it and its only fit promise is comfort out of the box — ask before you commit to it. Not for anyone who needs a US Women's 10.5, which Ride does not build in this model, nor for anyone who needs a size 11 in any color but Black, because Black is the only one Ride builds an 11 in. Not for a shopper who decides by measured numbers, since Ride publishes no weight, no width and no volume here, so nothing can be compared on a spec sheet. And any unmeasured foot belongs in a fitting — this is not a boot to order on a hunch.
Common Questions
- Ride Hera or Ride Hera Pro — what does Ride actually say?
- Ride publishes no comparison table, and its only statement about the pair sits on the Pro's page: the Hera Pro "is based off our bestselling Hera model" with "added features to increase performance and durability". Ride names a Tongue Tied Hybrid Harness, a Michelin Hybrid Summit Sole and a Rebound Heel Counter as the additions — though Rebound Heel Counter is listed on both boots' official technology lists, so the Hera is not without one. What Ride states consistently: response Aggressive against Medium, Feel 7 against 5, and $449.95 against $379.95.
- What sizes does the Ride Hera come in, and what did you stock?
- Ride builds it from a US Women's 5 up to an 11, with no 10.5 in the run, and its dealer sheet notes that size 11 is Black only. We stocked Black in 6 through 9 and White in 6 through 8, so the White run stops earlier than the Black one. Ride lists a third colorway for this boot; we did not order it.
- How do the two Boa dials on the Ride Hera work?
- One dial drives the shell through a Boa TX3 textile lace, with The Closer lace guide centered over the forefoot so closing force is driven low across the foot. The second runs Boa Tongue Tied, tensioning the tongue itself, which Ride says secures the ankle zone and "eliminates the need for a traditional harness". Both dials sit outside the boot; the liner's own Lock Down Turbo lace is pulled by hand.
- Is the Ride Hera liner heat-moldable?
- Ride's official page for this boot documents no heat-molding at all — no claim, no instruction, no temperature — so we make no such claim on its behalf. What Ride does promise for the Intuition Support Foam liner is out-of-the-box comfort, and In2grated construction has the factory mold that liner into the shell before it ships. Ask us in the shop before assuming any liner can be baked.